“A Summer in Taiwan” – by Loren Morales Abreu

Loren Morales_Taiwan_Summer 2014Name: Loren Morales Abreu
School:  José A. (Tony) International School of Hospitality and Culinary Arts
Major: Gerencia de Hoteles
Type of Program:  Summer (ISEP Direct)
Country: Taiwan
Term: Summer 2014

In the years that I have been studying at the Universidad del Este, I have met many people that have participated in exchange and study abroad programs. I have seen how these opportunities have allowed them to develop new skills and enjoy experiences that last a lifetime. This was what motivated me to do the same. This year I decided to apply for a summer study abroad program in Taiwán that would allow me to study “Cross Cultural Business and Mandarin Chinese. The summer that I spent in Taiwan was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. The opportunity to learn about the way of thinking, language and lifestyle of a country like Taiwan really helped me to grow. This experience has marked my life in a very positive way and I know that it has helped me to grow both personally and professionally. For me, learning about the social customs and language of Taiwan was magnificent.

I would like to thank all of those who in one way or another helped me to reach this goal and I urge other students to do the same. This is a unique opportunity and an experience that really changes your life.

About uneinternational

Universidad del Este is the youngest institution in the Ana G. Méndez University System (AGMUS),with its creation resting on the historical and educational prestige of Puerto Rico Junior College — the first institution on the island to offer Associate Degree programs (1949).
This entry was posted in Study Abroad. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment / Deja un Comentario

